Upside Down Peace

How The Hanged Man Can Help Us Gain Perspective and Release Fear and the Illusion of Control

Meredyth Masterson
7 min readNov 8, 2022
Photo by Tori Wise on Unsplash

Welcome to November! Though we are still in the heart of autumn, each year when we set our clocks backwards I can’t help but feel as if it’s suddenly winter.

That said, we’ve got our major mid-term elections today to remind us it is still fall. I’m sure you’ve heard this already, but be sure and vote!

Better yet, see how many people you can help get to vote. In each of the last four elections, I’ve helped at least two citizens that wouldn’t have otherwise made it to the polls cast a ballot. Please beat my score!

I had hoped to send out today’s missive first thing on Monday morning, but thanks to everyone I got to work with around Halloween, I’ve been playing catch-up and I’m only able to publish to you now.

My sense of urgency was tied to the Full Moon and total lunar eclipse that took place early This morning. And yet, in a way, the delayed timing is very much in alignment with today’s card, The Hanged Man.

--

--

Meredyth Masterson

I write about tarot, life, and I offer Moon manifestation rituals from a joy-informed perspective